EMPOWERED COMMITTEES UNDER GOA TOURISM BOARD (GTB) C/o DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM, 2ND FLOOR, PARYATAN BHAVAN, PATTO, PANAJI-GOA

MEMBERS OF EMPOWERED COMMITTEE FOR LAND & INFRASTRUCTURE

Sr. No.	Name of the Officer/Stakeholders	Designation
1.	Shri Rohan Khaunte,	Chairman
	Hon'ble Tourism Minister	
2.	Shri Sanjeev Ahuja, IAS	Member
	Secretary (Tourism)	
3.	Shri Nikhil U. Desai, IAS	Member
	Director of Tourism	
4.	Shri Brijesh Manerkar	Member
	Managing Director, GTDC	
5.	Shri Gaurish M. Dhond	Member
	(TTAG member/Hotelier & Entrepreneur)	
6.	Shri Ralph De Souza	Member
	(GCCI Member)	
7.	Shri Vincent Edwin Ramos	Member
	(Hospitality & Luxury Hotels)	
8.	Chief Executive Officer, GTB	Member
		Secretary

MEMBERS OF EMPOWERED COMMITTEE FOR MARKETING & PUBLIC RELATIONS

Sr.	Name of the Officer/Stakeholders	Designation
No.		
1.	Shri Rohan Khaunte,	Chairman
	Hon'ble Tourism Minister	
2.	Shri Sanjeev Ahuja, IAS	Member
	Secretary (Tourism)	
3.	Shri Nikhil U. Desai, IAS	Member
	Director of Tourism	
4.	Shri Brijesh Manerkar	Member
	Managing Director, GTDC	
5.	Shri Sujit Banerjee,	Member
	Secretary General, WTTCII	
6.	Shri Mahendra Jocelino Araujo Alvares	Member
	Culture Expert	
7.	Shri Ernest Dias	Member
	Tour & Travel Operations & Charters Expert	
8.	CEO of GMR Goa	Member
	Aviation Expert	
9.	Shri Piyush Pandey	Member
	Industry Expert	
10.	Chief Executive Officer, GTB	Member
		Secretary

MEMBERS OF EMPOWERED COMMITTEE FOR REGULATIONS, LEGISLATION, LICENSING & STANDARDS

Sr.	Name of the Officer/Stakeholders	Designation
No.		
1.	Shri Sanjeev Ahuja, IAS	Chairman
	Secretary (Tourism)	
2.	Shri Nikhil U. Desai, IAS	Member
	Director of Tourism	
3.	Shri Brijesh Manerkar	Member
	Managing Director, GTDC	
4.	Shri Nilesh Shah	Member
	(President-TTAG)	
5.	Shri Francisco Braganza	Member
	(Legal/Industry Expert)	
6.	Shri Serrafino Cota,	Member
	(President-Small & Medium Hotels Associations;	
7.	Shri Aakash Madgavkar	Member
	(Boat Cruise & Hotels).	
8.	Chief Executive Officer, GTB	Member
		Secretary

MEMBERS OF EMPOWERED COMMITTEE FOR NEW TOURISM SERVICES

Sr.	Name of the Officer/Stakeholders	Designation
No.		
1.	Shri Rohan Khaunte,	Chairman
	Hon'ble Tourism Minister	
2.	Shri Sanjeev Ahuja, IAS	Member
	Secretary (Tourism)	
3.	Shri Nikhil U. Desai, IAS	Member
	Director of Tourism	
4.	Shri Brijesh Manerkar	Member
	Managing Director, GTDC	
5.	Shri Hemant Arondekar	Member
	(Nautical Tourism)	
6.	Shri Atul Jadhav	Member
	(CII Member)	
7.	Shri Vinay Albuquerque	Member
	(Wellness Expert)	
8.	Shri Carlos De Sousa	Member
	(CII Member)	
9.	Chief Executive Officer, GTB	Member
		Secretary